Prashantji’s class

When Prashant taught last night’s standing poses class, he gave us the space to make our own explorations and discoveries. The focal point was Udyana Bandha which we worked on in Adho Mukha Svanasana, Uttitha Trikonasana, Uttitha Parsvakonasana, Supta Padangustasana I, and Rope Sirsasana. He suggested that we exhale to the count of 10, not so easy to do!

Let me know if you want the precise sequence. I loved this class.

© 2010 Bobby Clennell.

Tags:

5 Responses to “Prashantji’s class”

  1. Brette Popper Says:

    Would love the sequence. Have been working on Udyana Bandha myself. It is nice that he gave you room to explore on your own. Hope you are having a wonderful time. xo, Brette

  2. Roberta Dell'Anno Says:

    Hi Bobby,
    I would like the sequence when you have time. Thank you and Om shanti,
    Roberta

  3. Roberta June Says:

    Hi Bobby,
    I realize this was over a year ago but I haven’t yet been to Pune and worked with Prashant. I am going next year and thrilled beyond belief. If you have any sequences and particularly the depth of his philosophy whilst in class, I would be most grateful to have a copy.
    I realize you are very busy and with Sandy, so much going on.
    I am originally from the east coast but now live in South Africa. The whole situation saddened me deeply.
    Be well.
    Yours in yoga,
    Roberta

    • bobbyclennell Says:

      Hi Roberta, sorry, I dont have any notes fron Prashantji’s classes. He has written quite a few books though. Check on-line at the IYNAUS store. They carry everything that is written by B.K.S. Iyengar, Geeta Iyengar and Prashant Iyengar, and that is published in India. Good luck with your trip, you are in for a treat!
      Best wishes,
      Bobby

  4. Donna Pointer Says:

    Sequence, please. Thanks for the blog.

Leave a Reply

